Australia's #1 Natural Health Site

Get started on your health and wellness journey
Book your next health session now!

OR Online consultations now available! Search

References

The following are URL links are to websites that we have sourced for each practice described, in accordance with the practice groups. Naturaltherapypages.com.au has obtained information from some of these sites in order to provide you with the best and most accurate therapy descriptions.

 

Bodywork

Acupressures Potent Points by Michael Reed Gach, Ph.D, accessed at www.acupressure.com

"The Complete Guide to the Alexander Technique" by Robert and Anne Rickover of Nebraska, USA, accessed at www.alexandertechnique.com

Essential Elements, Canada, website www.aworldofaromatherapy.com

"Gems for Friends: Aromatherapy and Essential Oils" by Loretta Elaine (2003), accessed at www.gems4friends.com

Body Talk Association, website www.bodytalksystem.com

Bowen Association of Australia, website www.bowtech.com

The European College of Bowen Studies, UK, website www.thebowentechnique.com

Bowen Association United Kingdom, website www.bowen-technique.co.uk

The Craniosacral Therapy Association of the UK (2002), website www.craniosacral.co.uk

Hellerwork International, California, website www.hellerwork.com

European Hellerwork Association, Scotland, website www.hellerwork-europe.com

Feldenkrais Educational Foundation of North America, website www.feldenkrais.com

Feldenkrais Resources, California, website www.feldenkrais-resources.com

Australian Feldenkrais Guild Inc. (2003), website www.feldenkrais.org.au

Myofascial Therapy by Dr John.C.Lowe accessed at www.drlowe.com

"What is Myofascial Release" by Carol Manheim (2003), accessed at www.myofascial-release.com

Osteopathic Council, United Kingdom, website www.osteopathy.org.uk

America Academy of Osteopathy, wesbite www.academyofosteopathy.org

Australian Osteopathic Association, website www.osteopathic.com.au

Reflexology Association of Australia (2003), website www.reflexology.org.au

Home of Reflexology (2002), website www.reflexology.org

The Rolf Institute (2003), USA, website www.rolf.org

The Shiatsu Society (2004), United Kingdom, website www.shiatsu.org

Natural Health naturalhealth.ninemsn.com.au

Life Fertility Program www.lifefertility.co.uk

 

Energy

Colour Therapy Healing.com (2002), England, website www.colourtherapyhealing.com

Crystal Healing by Julia Jablonski accessed at healing.about.com

Healing Touch International, Inc (1998), website www.healingtouch.net

"What is Iridology" by Marion D Jones (2000), Texas, accessed at www.iridology.com

International Iridology Practitioners (2003), USA, website www.iridologyassn.org

Kinesiology Connection (2004), Australia, website www.kinesiology.com.au

Kinesiology Network, Sweden, website www.kinesiology.net

What is Reiki?" by Mike Woodcock (1998), accessed at www.massagenetwork.com

The International Centre for Reiki Training, USA, website www.reiki.org

Energy Clinic, UK, website www.energyclinic.co.uk

Meditation Centre, website www.meditationcenter.com

The Transcendental Meditation Program www.tm.org

Holistic-Online.com 1stholistic.com

 

Fitness

Arbor Nutrition Guide, by Dr Tony Helman (2003), www.arborcom.com

Workouts For You (2004), website www.workoutsforyou.com

Connective Tissue Massage: A revolution of fascial freedom by John Latz accessed at www.johnlatz.com

 

Massage

www.aboutmassage.com

Chinese Massage Therapy by Nick Hudis, accessed at www.planetherbs.com

"What is Massage Therapy?" by Mike Woodcock (1998), accessed at www.massagenetwork.com

The American Massage Therapy Association, website www.amtamassage.org

This information supplied by the Natural Therapy Clinic Ltd, www.natural-therapy-clinic.com, private practice founded by Kathy Lockyear, Southhampton

Northwest Therapeutic Centre (2002), Washington, website www.northwesttherapeutic.com

 

Movement

The Pilates Studio, Pilates Inc (2004), website www.pilates-studio.com

The Pilates Institute of Australasia, Sydney, website www.pilates.net

Classical Tai Chi (2003), New York, website www.classicaltaichi.com

Institute of Thai Massage, website thai-massage.org

Yoga Site, Inc (2002), website www.yogasite.com

 

Natural Therapies / Herbs

The Acupuncture Centre, Inc (2003), website www.acupuncture.edu

British Acupuncture Council website www.acupuncture.org.uk

Jiva Ayurvedic Research Institute, India, website www.ayurvedic.org

Ayurvedic Foundations (2003), website www.ayur.com

Herb Trade Association. Definition of "Herb". Austin, TX: Herb Trade Association, 1977.

Alternative Natural Herbals, website, www.altnature.com, by Karen Bergeron, USA

National Centre for Homeopathy, Virgina, website www.homeopathic.org

The Society of Homeopaths (2004), UK, website www.homeopathy-soh.org

"Naturopathy Online" by Dr. Suzanne Lawton, accessed at www.naturopathyonline.com

 

Other Generally Useful Sites

The Art and Science of Healthy Living: Therapies", accessed at www.alternativemedicine.com, a site by Burton Goldberg (2003), California.

American WholeHealth Networks (2000), "Reference Library", USA, accessed at www.wholehealthmd.com

Yahoo! Inc (2004), health.yahoo.com

Mamashealth.com (2004), California, website www.mamashealth.com

HealthWorld Online, Inc, California, website www.healthy.net

The Holistic Guide, England, website www.holisticguide.net

Visit us on Facebook